2019 Results

2019 Results

2019 Results

(February 2020 Awards)

  • The Michael Billington Award for Best New Play

    A Very Expensive Poison Old Vic Theatre, London

  • The Peter Hepple Award for Best Musical

    Come From Away Phoenix Theatre, London

  • Best Actor

    Andrew Scott in Present Laughter Old Vic Theatre, London

  • Best Actress (joint winners)

    Sharon D Clarke in Death of a Salesman Young Vic & Piccadilly Theatres, London

    Juliet Stevenson in The Doctor Almeida Theatre, London

  • The Trewin Award for Best Shakespearean Performance

    Hammed Animashaun in A Midsummer Night’s Dream Bridge Theatre, London

  • Best Director

    Jamie Lloyd for Betrayal, Evita & Cyrano de Bergerac Harold Pinter, Open Air & Playhouse Theatres, London

  • Best Designer

    Tom Scutt for A Very Expensive Poison Old Vic Theatre, London

  • Most Promising Playwright

    Jasmine Lee-Jones for seven methods of killing kylie jenner Royal Court Theatre, London

  • The Jack Tinker Award for Most Promising Newcomer [other than a playwright]

    Sam Tutty in Dear Evan Hansen Noel Coward Theatre, London

  • Special Award [for services to theatre]

    Paule Constable Lighting designer