2021 Results

2021 Results

2021 Results

(April 2022)

  • The Michael Billington Award for Best New Play

    James Graham for Best of Enemies              Young Vic Theatre, London

  • The Peter Hepple Award for Best Musical

    Spring Awakening  Almeida Theatre, London

  • The Trewin Award for Best Shakespearean Performance

    Cush Jumbo in Hamlet Young Vic Theatre, London

  • Best Actress

    Jessie Buckley in Cabaret              Playhouse Theatre, London

  • Best Actor

    Ben Daniels in The Normal Heart National Theatre, London

  • Best Director

    Rebecca Frecknall for Cabaret              Playhouse Theatre, London

  • Best Designer

    Tom Scutt for Cabaret                     Playhouse Theatre, London

  • Most Promising Playwright (joint winners)

    Zadie Smith for The Wife of Willesden Kiln Theatre, London 

    Igor Memic for Old Bridge Bush Theatre, London

  • The Jack Tinker Award for Most Promising Newcomer [other than a playwright]

    Stuart Thompson in Spring Awakening Almeida Theatre, London
    Samuel Creasy in The Book of Dust: La Belle Sauvage Bridge Theatre, London

  • Commendations                          for Exceptional Theatre Making During Lockdown

    National Theatre
    Jermyn Street Theatre
    Original Theatre Company
    Old Vic
    Nica Burns