2022 Results

2022 Results

2022 Results

(April 2023 Awards)

  • The Michael Billington Award for Best New Play

    Peter Morgan for Patriots Almeida Theatre, London

  • The Peter Hepple Award for Best Musical

    Oklahoma! Young Vic Theatre, London

  • The Trewin Award for Best Shakespearean Performance

    Arthur Hughes in Richard III Royal Shakespeare Company, Stratford-upon-Avon

  • Best Actress

    Patsy Ferran in A Streetcar Named Desire Almeida Theatre, London

  • Best Actor

    Giles Terera for two performances in Othello and Blues for an Alabama Sky, both at National Theatre, London

  • Best Director

    Lynette Linton for Blues for an Alabama Sky National Theatre, London

  • Best Designer

    Tom Pye for My Neighbour Totoro      Royal Shakespeare Company, Barbican Theatre, London

  • Most Promising Playwright

    Tyrell Williams for Red Pitch Bush Theatre, London

  • The Jack Tinker Award for Most Promising Newcomer [other than a playwright]

    Lizzie Annis in The Glass Menagerie Duke of York’s Theatre, London

  • The Empty Space Peter Brook Award for an innovative venue

    New Diorama