2008 Results

2008 Results

2008 Results

(January 2009 Awards)

  • Best New Play

    August: Osage County by Tracy Letts

  • The Peter Hepple Award for Best Musical

    La Cage Aux Folles

  • Best Actor

    Kenneth Branagh in Ivanov

  • Best Actress

    Margaret Tyzack in The Chalk Garden

  • The John and Wendy Trewin Award forBest Shakespearean Performance

    Derek Jacobi in Twelfth Night
    David Tennant in Hamlet

  • Best Director

    Michael Grandage for Ivanov & The Chalk Garden

  • Best Designer (awarded jointly)

    Neil Murray for Brief Encounter

  • Most Promising Playwright

    Alexi Kaye Campbell for The Pride

  • The Jack Tinker Award for Most Promising Newcomer [other than a playwright]

    Ella Smith in Fat Pig